Share the love...
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram

YieldNodes – my experience and passive income results

YieldNodes review - passive investment Van Life Income money

YieldNodes – my experience and passive income results

As an opportunity for passive income, YieldNodes is one of my top 3 opportunities. As far as ‘passive’ goes, it’s about as close to 100% as you can get. If you think Yield Nodes is a scam, I encourage you to take a closer look.

I’ve been invested since December 2020 and six months later, I’m extremely happy with the results and communication from the team.

Also, if you register for an account, on the left menu, you will see an “Audit”; five independent individuals reviewed the Yieldnodes books, wallets etc in February 2021.

What is YieldNodes?

Yieldnodes is a server rental program that generates and shares profits based on using the servers primarily for ‘masternoding’ – complicated cryptocurrency stuff that fortunately you don’t need to know anything about to participate. 

Very briefly, nodes and masternodes are part of the specific cryptocurrency (coin or token) network. They are computers/programs that perform various functions and some hold complete copies of the ledger. If you operate a node or masternode you generally are paid rewards in the form of the coin/token of the masternode. This can be very profitable. However, setting up a node or masternode and maintaining it is usually very technical and requires dedicated hardware and stable power source (or a VPS). Basically, Yieldnodes do all this technical stuff and shares the profits with you 🙂

The team has been very transparent since they commenced operation in September 2019 and they share results publicly, every month.

Yieldnodes results for $5,000 over 5 months

Why have I chosen $5,000 and Jan-May 2021 timeframe? Because this $5,000 is 50% of what I saved converting the van, and at the time of writing, Jan-May 2021 are the full months I’ve been a part of Yield Nodes and earning a share in their profits. Read more on the van conversion and savings here.

Based on their 18-month average return of 11% per month, over 4 months a $5,000 ‘node rental’ should have grown to be worth $8,425 in  months and in month 5 you would be earning around $835 per month, assuming the 11% average continued.

During my 5 full months, the average return has been pretty close to 11% per month…just slightly over, giving a balance of $8,976.

Below are the actual figures based on $5,000 being masternoded and profits compounded from 1st January until 30th May. 

YieldNodes monthly return

Month (2021) Starting Balance % Return $ Return Closing Balance
January $5,000 12.0% $600 $5,600
February $5,600 19.2% $1,075 $6,675
March $6,675 11.2% $708 $7,382
April $7,382 12.7% $937 $8,319
May $8,319 7.9% $657 $8,976

As you can see, there was a massive return in February of 19.2% which had a significant impact on the average return but was an anomaly due to a massive ‘bull run’ in which crypto experienced hyper growth, you’ll then see a return of 7.9% in May, during which crypto then crashed, with Bitcoin loosing around 40% of its all time high (ATH) value…yes; we still received a return of 7.9% during May!

Scroll down or click here for monthly updates.

Yieldnodes performance compared

You can view this chart on the Yieldnodes homepage, updated every month. It compares how 5,000 EURO would have performed over past 24 months compared to BTC, the Dow Jones and Gold (image updated: since September 2019).

Yieldnodes review passive income

What can you do with YieldNodes returns?

Yieldnodes investment autocompounding
Auto-compounding makes Yieldnodes truly passive

Yield Nodes allow you to withdraw or automatically compound (all or part of!) your monthly yield, which is one of the things I love about the service. You could choose to start withdrawing your returns monthly or you could continue compounding. Or you could do both.

Note that whilst withdrawals can be taken out monthly, every deposit (including compounds which are classified as ‘deposits’) are tied in for 6 months. There is an emergency funds release, but it comes with a fee. More on that in the FAQs.

Another thing I love about Yieldnodes is they have an ‘emergency contact’ feature – add someone’s email address and if you don’t login for X months, that person gets notified 🙂

Yieldnodes FAQs

What is the return on Yield Nodes?

The monthly return varies depending on their success and profitability, however over the past 18 months it has averaged 11% per month. Note that return is NOT guaranteed and Yieldnodes operates in a risky market; cryptocurrency.

In the 5 full months that I have been in this opportunity, the average yield has been slightly above 11% per month.

YieldNodes review returns on investment - VanLife Income

These are not my legs and nor is the rest of the body mine! However the screenshots are from my account on 19th May 2021. Look closely and you just might be able to see some actual figures!

What is the minimum deposit in YieldNodes?

Yieldnodes peg their system to the Euro and the equivalent of 500 Euro is the minimum you can deposit. This equates to approximately $600 USD or £400 GBP.

Will my profit change based on Bitcoin price?

Erm, yes and no — but probably ‘no’ in the way that you’re thinking!

Most of the cryptocurrency space is effected by the price of Bitcoin, so ‘yes’, the profit Yieldnodes generate will be somewhat influenced by Bitcoin and the cryptocurrency markets in general….if it’s a bad few months for cryptocurrency, you will likely see this reflected in the amount of profit Yieldnodes make during those months.

However, ‘no’ in terms of your deposits and withdrawals; everything is ‘pegged’ to the Euro. Bitcoin is only uses as the means of deposit and withdrawal.

If you decide to deposit 1,000 Euro, Yieldnodes will tell you how much Bitcoin to send. ie 1,000 Euro worth of Bitcoin at current exchange rate.

If you want to withdraw 1,000 Euro, Yieldnodes will send you 1,000 Euro-worth of Bitcoin at current exchange rate. In theory, if you exchange that to Euro quickly, you would have 1,000 Euro 🙂

Is Yieldnodes safe?

Like any opportunity, there is risk involved. Anywhere you place your funds that is outside of your control carries some risk. Even funds in your own wallet can be at risk if you are not careful. You need to personally do some due diligence, assess the risk-reward and make the decision to deposit yourself.

Is YieldNodes affected by the crypto ‘bull run’?

A ‘bull run’ is when something takes off and sees fairly constant price increases. So are Yieldnodes returns reliant on the bull run?

Yes & No. Yieldnodes project “5-15% pure profit” per month (and even offers a guarantee if it drops below 5% for 3 consecutive months).

There is certainly potential to see greater than average returns during a bull run and below average returns on a bear run, however Yieldnodes has been operating long before the ‘bull run’, during times when things were pretty flat and even through some of crypto’s darkest hours, when Bitcoin hit one of it’s all time lows, falling below $5,000 USD in March 2020. During this time, their average return has been 11% monthly.

Based on what we have seen, ‘good returns’ are certainly not reliant on ‘bull runs’. That’s not to say that these levels of 11% monthly we’ve seen since 2019 can continue forever, but even a fraction of that is better than most other returns.

How trustworthy is Yieldnodes?

Personally, I feel the founders are very transparent and genuine. Furthermore, they have invited 5 independent experts to audit their business activity and confirm funds are being used as stated; i.e. funds are invested in servers, masternodes and whatnot. They also make regular video appearances, send monthly updates to members and keep us informed. 

This is unregulated territory. In general, anything cryptocurrency and blockchain is still highly unregulated – we are in a very early stage market.

Is there an audit?

Yes. When you login to your account, look on the left hand menu bar, near the bottom. Note that these are from people who have Yieldnodes accounts and a public presence eg they are a blogger, youtuber etc.

If you don’t yet have an account, you can click here to register (you do not have to deposit to see the audits).

How do you deposit to YieldNodes

There is no deposit fee charged by Yieldnodes. Depositing via Bitcoin costs only the network fees and similarly, the fiat services have various fees (all of which are clearly displayed) to handle the transaction.

You can deposit Bitcoin or use third party services that are integrated with Yield Nodes to pay with ‘fiat money’ ie. USD, GBP, EUR. So far, I have used 3 of the methods; (1) First time, I transferred Bitcoin (2) My first bank account deposit was via Coinify (3) My most recent deposit was via Walleteze — this was newly added and the fees are lower than Coinify.

Once your deposit is received, it takes 7 days to get your funds ‘masternoded’ and start earning. This can feel like an eternity when you’re excited, however the good news is that any deposits via compounding your returns are immediate (I’m now just partially compounding & partially withdrawing).

How do you withdraw from YieldNodes

With Yieldnodes, deposits are locked in for 6 months. The same is true for any further deposits, including deposit via compounding. There is an emergency withdrawal option within 48hours, however this is only designed for emergency release funds and comes with a 25% penalty.

Your returns can be withdrawn on a monthly basis or automatically compounded or both. 

There is no fee for standard withdrawals (BTC or SAPP).

How quickly can I withdraw from Yieldnodes?

Withdrawal is a simple process, however it is only available once per month and there is a delay as essentially Yieldnodes need to ‘unlock’ your funds which are tied up in the servers and coins required for masternoding – these servers need to be closed down and the associated coins sold to release your funds so you can withdraw. 

Request withdrawal by 15th of month and receive your withdrawal by 8th of the following month. Note that deposits are locked for 6 months, however yields can be withdrawn monthly as per above.

What are the Yieldnodes tax implications?

The short answer is that I’m not sure yet 🙁 Also, during this tax year I was 100% auto-compounding so my thoughts are that there should be no Yieldnodes tax to pay this year (I’m in the UK and pay UK tax to HMRC, so it’s April).

I will be speaking to a crypto accountant soon though as I’ve taken significant withdrawals from other platforms during this period.

For crypto tax tracking I’ve used Cointracking since 2018. It’s not as pretty as some of the new tools, however it works really well. If you use this link, you’ll get 10% off (there’s also a healthy free allowance). The only transactions in the previous tax year for Yieldnodes are deposits (I have no withdrawals to input to Cointracking).

I’m hoping that compounding within the Yieldnodes system is closed and has no tax implications until withdrawn as it remains within their ‘rental’ system….I will have to wait and see what the accountant says.

How does Yieldnodes make money?

Yieldnodes take a maximum of 15% of the proceeds they generate through their service and the remaining 85% goes to the participants. 

Note that all the yield / return figures are quoted AFTER they take their 15%. Ie. the percentage returns you see are the percentages that have been returned to participants (eg the average 11%). Nothing is hidden.

Does Yieldnodes offer any training?

No. However, it’s not needed; the Yieldnodes platform is extremely easy to use and the user experience (UX) is very good. The site offers answers to FAQs and provides what I would say is a ‘perfect’ user experience – from a user perspective, it’s very simple yet very powerful.

They also send a monthly update newsletter which, similar to their UX is clean and simple

Does YieldNodes affiliate / referral programme?

Like most softwares, systems and online products, Yieldnodes has a referral program. 

It is a basic ‘single level’ affiliate program that everyone automatically becomes a member and pays the referrer a bonus of 5% on deposits, that’s right — if you register via one of my links (or banner ads), in theory, I should receive 5% commission.

If you are interested in Yieldnodes and gained value from this post, I’d really appreciate it if you use my link to register 🙂 

My Link: https://yieldnodes.com?a=OkWqAQ547Mjnmb1

What are the negatives about the YieldNodes system?

Aside from risk, would you be surprised if I said ‘none’? 

In my experience, Yieldnodes do exactly what they say and their user experience and communication is excellent. 

There are a few things that would be nice to have such as a community (however I realise this could be a distraction to the team’s core work) and some form of auto-withdrawal to remove the manual aspect of withdrawing funds monthly, however overall I’m extremely happy with Yieldnodes and feel they are doing a stellar job.

Any other awesome things about Yieldnodes?

Yes; they say, “Should the yield drop below 5% for 3 consecutive months, your rental payment will be returned along with any accrued profits (if compounded). No fuss – no quibbling!”. It has averaged 11% for 18 months, however, even so – that’s unreal!

And they have an emergency contact system – pop in your next of kin details and a number of months. If you don’t login to Yieldnodes within that time frame, your next of kin will receive an email.

I’ve already mentioned that you can ’emergency withdraw’ within 48 hours subject to 25% fee.

If you’re new to this sort of thing, that ;emergency withdraw’ fee might not sound like something awesome – but it is! I’ve not seen any other program have an option like this; usually once your funds are in, they are in – there’s no ‘quick release’. Kudos to YieldNodes for making this available. The 25% fee is due to the projected loss made by closing down nodes etc quickly and without proper procedure.

Their dashboard is really clear and simple to see your return. Everything is open, transparent and they speak in ‘plain English’ (no waffle!).


The above banner uses my referral link (https://yieldnodes.com?a=OkWqAQ547Mjnmb1). You do not have to use it, however if you deposit using it, I earn a small commission 🙏

Monthly Yieldnodes Updates

There has been some interesting developments with Yieldnodes so I thought I’d start posting monthly updates below.

September 2021 (Yieldnodes profit: 7.7%)
Partnerships and opportunities for institutional investors. An invite for anyone to apply to be 1 of 3 people to visit the Yieldnodes offices in Malta at the end of October to verify and ‘audit’ their business; confirm the node and wallet balances, and compare deposited / compounded funds against company holdings.

August 2021 (Yieldnodes profit: 10.6%)
PDF statements are now available to generate and download. And a reminder to everyone to setup Google Authenticator on their accounts.

July 2021 (Yieldnodes profit: 9.6%)
The following tokens/coins Decenomy network; ONE WORLD (OWO), SUVERENO (SUV), CRYPTOSAGA (SAGA), MONK (MONK), ESKA (ESK), BEACON (BECN). There have been a number of discussions with other potential coins and standardisation / refactoring of code.

June 2021 (Yieldnodes profit: 9.1%)
 “DECENOMY is to provide coins for various sectors and fields of activity in which entrepreneurs and consumers can then realise their own business cases. In addition, individual coins also have direct regulatory functions within the DECENOMY network. DECENOMY ensures transaction security, price stability and the convertibility of the coins amongst each other.”

May 2021 (Yieldnodes profit: 7.9%)
In addition to BTC, payouts are now also available in SAPP (Sapphire), one of the DECENOMY tokens which can be used at https://sappshopping.com  for everyday purchases from Amazon, Netflix, Apple, Android, and many others. DECENOMY PLC has been incorporated in Malta and sounds like there’s a lot of exciting stuff to come.

April 2021(Yieldnodes profit: 12.7%)
A few new funding options added and 3 other projects will be joining the DECENOMY umbrella. DECONOMY in the process of being incorporated of which Yieldnodes will be a part.


The above banner uses my referral link (https://yieldnodes.com?a=OkWqAQ547Mjnmb1). You do not have to use it, however if you deposit using it, I earn a small commission 🙏

UPDATE: I now have a new post sharing my top 3 passive income opportunities, (I recently found a third; Strong nodes) including a comparison table. Check it out!

Share this Post :)

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Disclaimer: As with everything on this site, this article is for informational purposes only and is not advice of any kind. I simply share my experiences and my opinions for information. I am not a financial adviser and I am not providing investment advice or financial or legal advice of any kind. Cryptocurrencies (and most business opportunities) are high risk. Many of the opportunities I discuss exist in new, high risk and unregulated markets. Some methods require significant investment of time and/or relevant skills. Please do your own research and due diligence; do not blindly follow anyone!

Top Posts

Search Posts

Recent Passive Income Posts

van life income september 2021

A breakdown of my monthly work and income activity – from freelance, to passive!

Here is an overview breakdown of my work and income activity since October 2020. I’ll keep it updated each month until the end of 2021. …

Read More →

How to make passive income with Print on Demand (POD) marketplaces

Print on Demand has been around for many years now, offering designers and creators a chance to earn from their works, without having to manage …

Read More →

How to earn money with an Amazon Affiliate website (plus examples)

Amazon’s affiliate program is one of the most in-demand and lucrative ways of earning a fairly passive income. US spending alone on affiliate programs will …

Read More →
🚀 My Top 3 Passive Income Sources Compared Side-by-SideShow Me!
+
Scroll to Top

Get Income Updates

Private content delivered once per month
Unsubscribe anytime (view privacy policy)